See the light

I’m sitting here, in a house I don’t want to be in with people who don’t want to see me. With only my iPod as company. I’ve spent the day listening to every Green Day song I have on my iPod (which, sadly, doesn’t include the first studio album (the name of which escapes me) and also American Idiot). Every song hits me in a different way when I’m in this state. 

Songs like Welcome To Paradise, which makes me wonder why I never ran away from my home. Songs like Good Riddance, which reminds me of who I lost through my own stupid actions. Songs like See The Light, which made me want to cry because I can’t see the light.

Leave a Reply

