To Whom It May Concern

I am very happy to say that younger people have a tendency to admire me and my personality. I’m not sure why, but there you go. That’s the way it is. It’s been like that for years, and it’s unlikely to change. 

That’s fine by me.

But, what isn’t fine, is blaming me for a child’s depression. I am, believe it or not, unable to cause mental health problems and I have no intention of humiliating or otherwise upsetting another person, in order to cause anything debilitating. 

That’s it. 

As selfish as this sounds, I have too much weight on my own shoulders to be worrying about a parent’s belief that I caused their child to become depressed. So, Ellen, I have two words to tell you, and they ain’t pretty: fuck off.

Leave a Reply

